Team List: NRL Round 12 vs. Cowboys

Wests Tigers coach Benji Marshall has named a 22-man squad for Friday night’s Indigenous Round match against the Cowboys in Townsville.

There are some changes to the team that lost to the Dolphins in the Magic Round after one-week suspensions for centers Justin Olam and Brent Naden.

Declan Casey will make his Wests Tigers debut after scoring four tries in 10 games this season for the Western Suburbs Magpies in the NSW Cup.

The 24-year-old center joined the club on a training contract at the end of the 2023 season after making six NRL appearances for Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs.

Josh Feledy also comes into the centers and will play his second game in the senior grade after making his NRL debut in Round 27 last year. The 19-year-old has scored four tries in eight appearances in the NSW Cup this season.

Isaiah Papali’i returns to the team after a week’s suspension, replacing Asu Kepaoa in the second row.

The other change to the starting group sees Justin Matamua named as a lock and Alex Twal returning to the interchange bench.

List of teams:

1. Jahream Bula – sponsored by exclusive real estate agents

2. Charlie Staines – sponsored by Gavmanak

3. Declan Casey – sponsored by Mater Dei on behalf of the Kirk family

4. Josh Feledy – sponsored by Ultra Building Works

5. Solomon Alaimalo – sponsored by APN Compounding

6. Lachlan Galvin – sponsored by Leumeah Shopping Center

7. Jayden Sullivan – sponsored by Club Menangle

8. Stefano Utoikamanu – sponsored by ZWealth Group

9. Apisai Koroisau (c) – sponsored by ZRealty Group

10. David Klemmer – sponsored by Tidda Workforce

11. Isaiah Papali’i – sponsored by Murray Kennedy Real Estate

12. Samuela Fainu – sponsored by The Meat Man

13. Justin Matamua – sponsored by LC Wealth


14. Jake Simpkin – sponsored by Ellis Consolidated

15. Alex Twal – sponsored by MARS Forklifts

16. Alex Seyfarth – sponsorship available

17. Fonua Pole – sponsorship available


18. Sione Fainu – sponsored by All Event Cruises

19. Alex Lobb – sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

20. Tallyn Da Silva, sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

21. Tony Sukkar – sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

22. Solomona Faataape – sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

Coach: Benji Marshall – sponsored by Pepper Money