Choose your Castrol Game Changer of the season

Six players have been nominated for the Castrol Game Changer of the Season 2023/24 Premier League award, and you can help decide who wins.

The award is given to the person with the most innovative performance throughout the season.

You fans have until 18:00 BST on Friday 24 May to vote via the Castrol website for your favorite from the list below. You can see highlights of each player’s performance in the video above.

The winner will be revealed on Sunday, May 26.

Darwin Núñez (LIV) v Newcastle

Liverpool were 1-0 down and playing with 10 men, after Virgil van Dijk was sent off, when Núñez came off the bench in the 77th minute. The striker tied the game four minutes later before scoring a dramatic winner in the third minute of additional time. That did it the first player to come on as a substitute in a Premier League match for Liverpool and score both the equalizer and the win.

Ollie Watkins (AVL) v Brighton

The Aston Villa striker was directly involved in four of his team’s six goals, scoring a hat-trick and providing an assist. He also participated in the other two goals, making a pass that led to an own goal and taking a shot that was saved and followed by Douglas Luiz to score.

Scott McTominay (MUN) v Brentford

Central midfielder McTominay came on in the 87th minute and inspired an incredible victory, scoring in the third and seventh minutes of added time. Trailing 92 minutes and 46 seconds, it was the last time Man Utd trailed in a Premier League match before coming back to win.

Kevin De Bruyne (MCI) v Newcastle

Making his first Premier League appearance since August after recovering from injury, the Manchester City midfielder produced a match-winning performance when he came off the bench and scored the equalizer before his magnificent pass provided the winning goal in added time. . It proved crucial as City went unbeaten for the rest of the season to win the title.

Cole Palmer (CHE) v Man Utd

The Chelsea midfielder won the match with a hat-trick that included equalizing and winning goals in the 10th and 11th minutes of added time in the second half. Having trailed with 99 minutes and 17 seconds played, it was the last time a team lost a Premier League match and then won.

Stefan Ortega (MCI) against the Spurs

The goalkeeper came off the bench to replace the injured Ederson and produced a performance that ultimately helped Manchester City become champions. He saved all three shots he faced, twice denying Dejan Kulusevski from close range and making arguably one of the greatest saves in Premier League history, denying Son Heung-min in a 1v1 when it was 1-0 . If City had dropped points, Arsenal would have gone into the final day at the top of the table.

Next: Castrol Save of the Season shortlist at 13:00 BST

Castrol Game Changer Winners

2021/22: Ilkay Gundogan (MCI) – Aston Villa
2022/23: Reiss Nelson (ARS) v Bournemouth